14 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise on the Avalon Expression


The Avalon Expression, launched in 2013, is a 164-passenger ship that is almost identical to the Avalon Panorama and Avalon Vista. It offers cruises on the Rhine, Main, and Danube Rivers.

Avalon Expression 14 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing August 29, 2017 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Tuesday, 08/29/2017Arrive in Budapest, Hungary (Embarkation)Budapest, Hungary
Day 2: Wednesday, 08/30/2017BudapestBudapest, Hungary
Day 3: Thursday, 08/31/2017Bratislava, SlovakiaBratislava, Slovakia
Day 4: Friday, 09/01/2017Vienna, AustriaVienna, Austria
Day 5: Saturday, 09/02/2017Excursion to Gottweig Abbey?Dürnstein 
Day 6: Sunday, 09/03/2017Passau, GermanyPassau, Germany
Day 7: Monday, 09/04/2017RegensburgRegensburg, Germany
Day 8: Tuesday, 09/05/2017NurembergNuremberg, Germany
Day 9: Wednesday, 09/06/2017BambergBamberg, Germany
Day 10: Thursday, 09/07/2017WürzburgWurzburg, Germany
Day 11: Friday, 09/08/2017Main River Village 
Day 12: Saturday, 09/09/2017Rüdesheim?Rhine GorgeRuedesheim, Germany
Day 13: Sunday, 09/10/2017CologneCologne, Germany
Day 14: Monday, 09/11/2017Amsterdam, HollandAmsterdam, Netherlands
Day 15: Tuesday, 09/12/2017Amsterdam (Disembarkation)Amsterdam, Netherlands