14 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise on the Avalon Illumination


Launched in 2014, the beautiful Avalon Illumination, a sister to the Avalon Expression, cruises along the legendary Rhine, Main, and Danube Rivers.

Avalon Illumination 14 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing April 28, 2017 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Friday, 04/28/2017Arrive in Amsterdam, Holland (Embarkation)Amsterdam, Netherlands
Day 2: Saturday, 04/29/2017AmsterdamAmsterdam, Netherlands
Day 3: Sunday, 04/30/2017Cologne, GermanyCologne, Germany
Day 4: Monday, 05/01/2017Rhine Gorge?Rüdesheim 
Day 5: Tuesday, 05/02/2017Main Village River 
Day 6: Wednesday, 05/03/2017WürzburgWurzburg, Germany
Day 7: Thursday, 05/04/2017BambergBamberg, Germany
Day 8: Friday, 05/05/2017NurembergNuremberg, Germany
Day 9: Saturday, 05/06/2017RegensburgRegensburg, Germany
Day 10: Sunday, 05/07/2017PassauPassau, Germany
Day 11: Monday, 05/08/2017Dürnstein, Austria. Excursion to Göttweig Abbey 
Day 12: Tuesday, 05/09/2017ViennaVienna, Austria
Day 13: Wednesday, 05/10/2017Bratislava, SlovakiaBratislava, Slovakia
Day 14: Thursday, 05/11/2017Budapest, HungaryBudapest, Hungary
Day 15: Friday, 05/12/2017Budapest (Disembarkation)Budapest, Hungary


Other 14 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise Itineraries on the Avalon Illumination



Departing Interior Oceanview Balcony Suite
Apr 28, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Jun 09, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Jul 07, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Sep 29, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
See all sailing dates for this cruise »