21 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise on the Avalon Illumination


Launched in 2014, the beautiful Avalon Illumination, a sister to the Avalon Expression, cruises along the legendary Rhine, Main, and Danube Rivers.

Avalon Illumination 21 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing August 27, 2018 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Monday, 08/27/2018Depart from Bucharest, RomaniaBucharest, Romania
Day 2: Tuesday, 08/28/2018Bucharest. Excursion to Transylvania-Brasov:Yangon, Myanmar
Day 3: Wednesday, 08/29/2018Brasov?Bucharest:Yangon, Myanmar
Day 4: Thursday, 08/30/2018Bucharest?Fetesti (Embarkation)Yangon, Myanmar
Day 5: Friday, 08/31/2018St. Gheorghe. Danube Delta ExcursionTulcea, Romania
Day 6: Saturday, 09/01/2018Cernavoda. Excursion to Constanta 
Day 7: Sunday, 09/02/2018Rousse, Bulgaria. Excursion to Veliko Târnovo & AYangon, Myanmar
Day 8: Monday, 09/03/2018Vidin. Excursion to BelogradchikVidin, Bulgaria
Day 9: Tuesday, 09/04/2018Iron Gates. Excursion to Lepenski Vir, Serbia 
Day 10: Wednesday, 09/05/2018BelgradeYangon, Myanmar
Day 11: Thursday, 09/06/2018Mohács, Hungary. Excursion to PécsYangon, Myanmar
Day 12: Friday, 09/07/2018BudapestBudapest, Hungary
Day 13: Saturday, 09/08/2018Budapest?Vienna, AustriaYangon, Myanmar
Day 14: Sunday, 09/09/2018ViennaVienna, Austria
Day 15: Monday, 09/10/2018Dürnstein?MelkYangon, Myanmar
Day 16: Tuesday, 09/11/2018Passau, GermanyPassau, Germany
Day 17: Wednesday, 09/12/2018RegensburgRegensburg, Germany
Day 18: Thursday, 09/13/2018NurembergNuremberg, Germany
Day 19: Friday, 09/14/2018Nuremberg (Disembarkation)?Prague, Czech RepublicYangon, Myanmar
Day 20: Saturday, 09/15/2018PraguePrague, Czech Republic
Day 21: Sunday, 09/16/2018PraguePrague, Czech Republic
Day 22: Monday, 09/17/2018Arrive at PraguePrague, Czech Republic