Search Cruises

9 Night Scandinavia & Northern Europe Cruise on the Balmoral


The largest vessel operated by Fred. Olsen Cruise Line, Balmoral offers 7- to 14-day cruises around Northern Europe, the Canary Islands and Mediterranean. The ship is popular with British cruisers, many 65 and older, who enjoy a mix of peace and quiet, shore excursions, and the occasional sing-a-long. Daytime enrichment programs and nightly productions of show tunes are highlights.

Balmoral 9 Night Scandinavia & Northern Europe Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing May 15, 2017 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Monday, 05/15/2017Depart from Dover, UKDover, England
Day 2: Tuesday, 05/16/2017Cruising 
Day 3: Wednesday, 05/17/2017Cruising Lysefjord, Preikestolen & Kjerag 
Day 3: Wednesday, 05/17/2017Stavanger, NorwayStavanger, Norway
Day 4: Thursday, 05/18/2017Cruise Hardangerfjord 
Day 4: Thursday, 05/18/2017Cruising Ulvikafjord 
Day 4: Thursday, 05/18/2017Ulvik, Hardangerfjord 
Day 5: Friday, 05/19/2017Cruising N??r??yfjord (Naeroyfjord) 
Day 5: Friday, 05/19/2017Fl??m (Flam), Sognefjord 
Day 6: Saturday, 05/20/2017Cruising Hornelen 
Day 6: Saturday, 05/20/2017Cruising Nordfjord 
Day 6: Saturday, 05/20/2017Olden, Nordfjord, NorwayOlden, Norway
Day 7: Sunday, 05/21/2017Cruising Geirangerfjord 
Day 7: Sunday, 05/21/2017Cruising past Seven Sisters Waterfall 
Day 7: Sunday, 05/21/2017Geiranger, More og RomsdalGeiranger, Norway
Day 8: Monday, 05/22/2017Bergen, NorwayBergen, Norway
Day 9: Tuesday, 05/23/2017Cruising 
Day 10: Wednesday, 05/24/2017Arrive at Dover, UKDover, England