Search Cruises

46 Night South American Cruise on the Balmoral


The largest vessel operated by Fred. Olsen Cruise Line, Balmoral offers 7- to 14-day cruises around Northern Europe, the Canary Islands and Mediterranean. The ship is popular with British cruisers, many 65 and older, who enjoy a mix of peace and quiet, shore excursions, and the occasional sing-a-long. Daytime enrichment programs and nightly productions of show tunes are highlights.

Balmoral 46 Night South American Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing January 23, 2018 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Tuesday, 01/23/2018Depart from Southampton, UKSouthampton, England
Day 2: Wednesday, 01/24/2018Cruising 
Day 3: Thursday, 01/25/2018Cruising 
Day 4: Friday, 01/26/2018Cruising 
Day 5: Saturday, 01/27/2018Funchal, MadeiraFunchal, Madeira Island, Madeira Islands, Portugal
Day 6: Sunday, 01/28/2018Santa Cruz de TenerifeSanta Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife Island, Canary Islands, Spain
Day 7: Monday, 01/29/2018Cruising 
Day 8: Tuesday, 01/30/2018Cruising 
Day 9: Wednesday, 01/31/2018Praia, Cape VerdePraia, Cape Verde
Day 10: Thursday, 02/01/2018Cruising 
Day 11: Friday, 02/02/2018Cruising 
Day 12: Saturday, 02/03/2018Cruising 
Day 13: Sunday, 02/04/2018FortalezaFortaleza, Brazil
Day 14: Monday, 02/05/2018Cruising 
Day 15: Tuesday, 02/06/2018Maceio, Brazil 
Day 16: Wednesday, 02/07/2018Cruising 
Day 17: Thursday, 02/08/2018Cruising 
Day 18: Friday, 02/09/2018Rio de Janeiro, BrazilRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Day 19: Saturday, 02/10/2018Rio de Janeiro, BrazilRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Day 20: Sunday, 02/11/2018Rio de Janeiro, BrazilRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Day 21: Monday, 02/12/2018Rio de Janeiro, BrazilRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Day 22: Tuesday, 02/13/2018Cruising 
Day 23: Wednesday, 02/14/2018Cruising 
Day 24: Thursday, 02/15/2018Montevideo, UruguayMontevideo, Uruguay
Day 25: Friday, 02/16/2018Buenos AiresBuenos Aires, Argentina
Day 26: Saturday, 02/17/2018Buenos AiresBuenos Aires, Argentina
Day 27: Sunday, 02/18/2018Punta del Este, UruguayCorbeta CA Curbelo Intl, Uruguay
Day 28: Monday, 02/19/2018Cruising 
Day 29: Tuesday, 02/20/2018Cruising 
Day 30: Wednesday, 02/21/2018Santos 
Day 31: Thursday, 02/22/2018Cruising 
Day 32: Friday, 02/23/2018Cruising 
Day 33: Saturday, 02/24/2018SalvadorSalvador, Brazil
Day 34: Sunday, 02/25/2018Cruising 
Day 35: Monday, 02/26/2018Cruising 
Day 36: Tuesday, 02/27/2018Cruising 
Day 37: Wednesday, 02/28/2018Cruising 
Day 38: Thursday, 03/01/2018Cruising 
Day 39: Friday, 03/02/2018Mindelo 
Day 40: Saturday, 03/03/2018Cruising 
Day 41: Sunday, 03/04/2018Cruising 
Day 42: Monday, 03/05/2018Arrecife, LanzaroteArrecife, Lanzarote Island, Canary Islands, Spain
Day 43: Tuesday, 03/06/2018Cruising 
Day 44: Wednesday, 03/07/2018Lisbon, PortugalLisbon, Portugal
Day 45: Thursday, 03/08/2018Cruising 
Day 46: Friday, 03/09/2018Cruising 
Day 47: Saturday, 03/10/2018Arrive at Southampton, UKSouthampton, England