22 Night Central America & Panama Canal Cruise on the Nieuw Amsterdam


The Nieuw Amsterdam is Holland America's latest Signature-class ship, and is the fourth ship to bear the name. The ship sails Mediterranean itineraries in spring and summer, then moves on to the Caribbean for the winter months.

Nieuw Amsterdam 22 Night Central America & Panama Canal Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing September 29, 2018 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Saturday, 09/29/2018Depart from Vancouver, B.c., Ca Check In Starts At 1200pVancouver, BC
Day 2: Sunday, 09/30/2018Seattle, Washington, UsSeattle, WA
Day 3: Monday, 10/01/2018At Sea 
Day 4: Tuesday, 10/02/2018At Sea 
Day 5: Wednesday, 10/03/2018San Diego, California, UsSan Diego, CA
Day 6: Thursday, 10/04/2018At Sea 
Day 7: Friday, 10/05/2018At Sea 
Day 8: Saturday, 10/06/2018Puerto Vallarta, MexicoPuerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Day 9: Sunday, 10/07/2018Manzanillo, MexicoManzanillo, Colima, Mexico
Day 10: Monday, 10/08/2018At Sea 
Day 11: Tuesday, 10/09/2018Huatulco, MexicoHuatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
Day 12: Wednesday, 10/10/2018Puerto Chiapas, Mexico Times Subject To Tidal CondPuerto Chiapas, Chiapas, Mexico
Day 13: Thursday, 10/11/2018Puerto Quetzal, GuatemalaPuerto Quetzal, Guatemala
Day 14: Friday, 10/12/2018Corinto, Nicaragua 
Day 15: Saturday, 10/13/2018Puerto Caldera (puntarenas), CostaPuerto Caldera, Costa Rica
Day 16: Sunday, 10/14/2018At Sea 
Day 17: Monday, 10/15/2018Cruising Panama Canal Cruising Only 
Day 17: Monday, 10/15/2018Enter Panama Canal Balboa Cruising Only Transit Ti 
Day 17: Monday, 10/15/2018Exit Panama Canal Cristobal Cruising Only Transit 
Day 18: Tuesday, 10/16/2018At Sea 
Day 19: Wednesday, 10/17/2018Oranjestad, ArubaAruba
Day 20: Thursday, 10/18/2018At Sea 
Day 21: Friday, 10/19/2018At Sea 
Day 22: Saturday, 10/20/2018Half Moon Cay, Bahamas Tender Required WheelchairHalf Moon Cay, Bahamas
Day 23: Sunday, 10/21/2018Arrive at Fort Lauderdale, Florida, UsFort Lauderdale, FL