9 Night Arctic Cruise on the Silver Cloud Expedition


In August of 2017, the Silver Cloud was refitted to sail as a polar expedition ship. Renamed the Silver Cloud Expedition, she carries only 200 passengers on Arctic and Antarctic itineraries. On non-polar sailings, the ship will sail at full capacity.

Silver Cloud Expedition 9 Night Arctic Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing August 05, 2019 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Monday, 08/05/2019Depart from ReykjavikReykjavik, Iceland
Day 2: Tuesday, 08/06/2019Vestmannaey Island 
Day 2: Tuesday, 08/06/2019Cruising Surtsey 
Day 3: Wednesday, 08/07/2019Djupivogur 
Day 4: Thursday, 08/08/2019Langanes Peninsula 
Day 5: Friday, 08/09/2019HusavikHusavik, Iceland
Day 6: Saturday, 08/10/2019AkureyriAkureyri, Iceland
Day 7: Sunday, 08/11/2019Cruise/explore Hornbjard Cliff 
Day 7: Sunday, 08/11/2019Vigur 
Day 8: Monday, 08/12/2019Dyjandi 
Day 8: Monday, 08/12/2019Latrabjarg Cliffs 
Day 9: Tuesday, 08/13/2019Klakkeyjar Islands 
Day 9: Tuesday, 08/13/2019Stykkisholmur 
Day 10: Wednesday, 08/14/2019Arrive at ReykjavikReykjavik, Iceland