16 Night Arctic Cruise on the Silver Cloud Expedition


In August of 2017, the Silver Cloud was refitted to sail as a polar expedition ship. Renamed the Silver Cloud Expedition, she carries only 200 passengers on Arctic and Antarctic itineraries. On non-polar sailings, the ship will sail at full capacity.

Silver Cloud Expedition 16 Night Arctic Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing August 26, 2019 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Monday, 08/26/2019Depart from KangerlussuaqKangerlussuaq, Greenland
Day 2: Tuesday, 08/27/2019Sisimiut 
Day 3: Wednesday, 08/28/2019Uumannaq 
Day 4: Thursday, 08/29/2019Day At Sea 
Day 5: Friday, 08/30/2019Pond Inlet, Nunavut 
Day 6: Saturday, 08/31/2019Sam Ford Fjord, Nunavut 
Day 7: Sunday, 09/01/2019Gibbs Fjord, Nunavut 
Day 8: Monday, 09/02/2019Cape Burney, Bylot Island 
Day 9: Tuesday, 09/03/2019Devon Island 
Day 9: Tuesday, 09/03/2019Coburg Island 
Day 10: Wednesday, 09/04/2019Markison Fjord 
Day 11: Thursday, 09/05/2019Cruise Alexandra Fjord 
Day 11: Thursday, 09/05/2019Pim Island 
Day 12: Friday, 09/06/2019Qaanaaq (thule) 
Day 12: Friday, 09/06/2019Bowdoin Fjord 
Day 13: Saturday, 09/07/2019Cape York 
Day 14: Sunday, 09/08/2019Day At Sea 
Day 15: Monday, 09/09/2019Ilulisat 
Day 16: Tuesday, 09/10/2019Kangaamiut 
Day 17: Wednesday, 09/11/2019Arrive at KangerlussuaqKangerlussuaq, Greenland