14 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise on the River Ambassador


The River Ambassador was built in 1993 and carries 116 passengers in all outside cabins. Cruisers can expect a luxurious experience as the ship's interior is designed to resemble a boutique hotel.

River Ambassador 14 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing May 14, 2017 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Sunday, 05/14/2017Depart from Vienna (embark)Vienna, Austria
Day 2: Monday, 05/15/2017ViennaVienna, Austria
Day 3: Tuesday, 05/16/2017Weissenkirchen (Weissenkirchen or Melk), cruising 
Day 4: Wednesday, 05/17/2017PassauPassau, Germany
Day 5: Thursday, 05/18/2017Deggendorf (Theresienthal), VilshofenDeggendorf, Germany
Day 6: Friday, 05/19/2017RegensburgRegensburg, Germany
Day 7: Saturday, 05/20/2017Nuremberg, cruising the Main-Danube Canal 
Day 8: Sunday, 05/21/2017NurembergNuremberg, Germany
Day 9: Monday, 05/22/2017BambergBamberg, Germany
Day 10: Tuesday, 05/23/2017Cruising the Main River, Schweinfurt (Rothenburg) 
Day 11: Wednesday, 05/24/2017Cruising the Main River, Würzburg 
Day 12: Thursday, 05/25/2017Cruising the Main River, Miltenberg 
Day 13: Friday, 05/26/2017Mannheim (Heidelberg), Nierstein 
Day 14: Saturday, 05/27/2017StrasbourgStrasbourg, France
Day 15: Sunday, 05/28/2017Basel (disembark), transfer to the airportBasel, Switzerland


Other 14 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise Itineraries on the River Ambassador



Departing Interior Oceanview Balcony Suite
May 14, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Jun 11, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Jul 09, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Aug 06, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Sep 03, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Oct 01, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Oct 29, 2017Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
See all sailing dates for this cruise »