15 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise on the River Empress


The River Empress, inaugurated in 2001 and refurbished in 2010, carries 130 passengers in luxurious accommodation. Itineraries vary in length from 8 to 16 days and include visits to cities in Netherlands, Germany, Hungary, Austria, and Slovakia .

River Empress 15 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise Schedule & Itinerary

Sailing Departing August 21, 2018 Schedule & Itinerary

Day Location Port of Call Guide
Day 1: Tuesday, 08/21/2018Depart from AmsterdamAmsterdam, Netherlands
Day 2: Wednesday, 08/22/2018AmsterdamAmsterdam, Netherlands
Day 3: Thursday, 08/23/2018CologneCologne, Germany
Day 4: Friday, 08/24/2018Cruising the Romantic Rhine River, Rüdesheim 
Day 5: Saturday, 08/25/2018Frankfurt (Heidelberg) 
Day 6: Sunday, 08/26/2018Wertheim, Cruising the Main RiverWertheim, Germany
Day 7: Monday, 08/27/2018WürzburgWurzburg, Germany
Day 8: Tuesday, 08/28/2018Cruising the Main River, Kitzingen (Rothenburg) 
Day 9: Wednesday, 08/29/2018BambergBamberg, Germany
Day 10: Thursday, 08/30/2018Nuremberg, Cruising the Main-Danube CanalNuremberg, Germany
Day 11: Friday, 08/31/2018Kelheim, RegensburgVidin, Bulgaria
Day 12: Saturday, 09/01/2018Passau, Cruising the Danube RiverPassau, Germany
Day 13: Sunday, 09/02/2018Cruising the Wachau Valley, Weissenkirchen (Weisse 
Day 14: Monday, 09/03/2018ViennaVienna, Austria
Day 15: Tuesday, 09/04/2018BudapestBudapest, Hungary
Day 16: Wednesday, 09/05/2018Budapest (Disembark)Budapest, Hungary


Other 15 Night European Inland Waterways Cruise Itineraries on the River Empress



Departing Interior Oceanview Balcony Suite
Aug 21, 2018Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
Sep 20, 2018Contact cruise line for pricing & availability
See all sailing dates for this cruise »