IATAN elects three board members, picks CEO

GARDEN CITY, N.Y. -- The International Airlines Travel Agent Network elected three new members to its 15-member board of directors at its recent shareholders meeting.

The new board members are John Fazio, president of Yonkers, N.Y.-based Caprice Travel; Anne Marie Powell-Moebes, executive vice president, sales and marketing for Oyster Bay, N.Y.-based Travelsavers; and Peter B. Rasmussen, senior vice president, sales and marketing for Auto Europe LLC.

The term of office for IATAN lasts one year, however board members may run for re-election.

Meanwhile, IATAN tapped Denise Ladouceur, as its new president and chief executive officer. Ladouceur succeeds Mike Maino who retired in June.

JDS Travel News JDS Viewpoints JDS Africa/MI