The Lee School Prize for Innovation and Entrepreneurship is accepting submissions from individuals or companies with technologies or solutions that "better safeguard the hospitality, food and beverage, entertainment or travel industries in a post-pandemic world."

The deadline for submissions is July 5. Winners will be selected by a prize committee.

Committee members include Steve Aoki, DJ and founder of the Aoki Foundation; Wolfgang Puck, chef and CEO of the Wolfgang Puck Group; Bill Hornbuckle, president and acting CEO of MGM Resorts; Diana Bennett, Paragon Gaming chairman and vice chair of the UNLV Foundation; Mark Davis, principal owner and managing general partner of the NFL's Las Vegas Raiders; and Maurice J. Gallagher Jr., Allegiant Air chairman and CEO.

The program will pair innovators with industry professionals to rapidly develop new concepts, with selected products and solutions required to be brought to market within 12 months. To submit an idea, visit


From Our Partners

2019 Riviera River Cruises Webinar
Riviera River Cruises – Summer Surprises
Register Now
New Normal Guides Page
The New Normal
Read More
2020 Uganda Webinar 2
Uganda’s Vast Horizons Await
Watch Now

JDS Travel News JDS Viewpoints JDS Africa/MI